the secret powers of time

It’s ten minutes long, but absolutely worth watching. The six time zones people inhabit are the following: past positive (meaning they focus on happy memories), past negative (meaning they focus on regret), present hedonistic (meaning they live in the moment and constantly pursue pleasure), present fatalistic (meaning they never plan because what’s the point), future focused (meaning they prioritize work over play and always plan ahead), and future transcendent (meaning they believe true eternal life begins only after mortal death).

Which time perspective do you inhabit?


2 thoughts on “the secret powers of time

Please use the comments to demonstrate your own ignorance, unfamiliarity with empirical data, ability to repeat discredited memes, and lack of respect for scientific knowledge. Also, be sure to create straw men and argue against things I have neither said nor even implied. Any irrelevancies you can mention will also be appreciated. Lastly, kindly forgo all civility in your discourse . . . you are, after all, anonymous :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s