Lessons…

I suddenly realized that when you are in someone’s life you are either part of their lesson/learning curve or a beneficiary of their lessons learned.  Of course there will always remain a constant duality to both perspectives, but we will separate for arguments sake.

I look back at all of the people that have been lessons in my life and wonder:  geeesh, who will be the lucky one to get the benefits of my lesson learned?  Whether it be my lesson in love, my lesson in finances, business or whatever.

We all want to be the beneficiary of lessons learned and not subjects of such – I assume that’s the mental development necessary in all bi-ped life forms.  No one wants to electively be the subject of one’s learning especially when it does come to feelings, love, or any other social development that may ultimately effect the subjects own personal feelings.  Hard to remain objective with subjective learning material – material that has absolute base of reference and is always open for interpretation.

On the other hand then you DO  have those that desire to be the subject of your growth only to dually claim your success in that lesson.  They will uplift  themselves and take credit for their aid in your growth – thus hanging it over your head as a virtual debt to their “kindness”. ->blah

Why can’t we all be honest with each other and simple say, “I am not at a point of finality, but I will enjoy the lesson we will share if we mutually agree upon its tenure”  I have to admit it took me a second to get there, but when I meet people and I am quick to discern their role in my life and only allow them to operate in that capacity.  In doing so there is no surprise/objection with them if they are in fact my lesson or me being their lesson – everyone is clear and happy.

In furtherance of that, I do apologize for all of those that have been hurt as a result of my learning curve.

Life isn’t hard “we” make it hard for it is what it is.

Please use the comments to demonstrate your own ignorance, unfamiliarity with empirical data, ability to repeat discredited memes, and lack of respect for scientific knowledge. Also, be sure to create straw men and argue against things I have neither said nor even implied. Any irrelevancies you can mention will also be appreciated. Lastly, kindly forgo all civility in your discourse . . . you are, after all, anonymous :)

