My Brother

My brother left me, but he says didn’t leave me,
He guides with his left and he pushes me to do rightly;

I still feel aborted but I guess I overstand,
Brings up bad feelings and opens that damn can;

Play your position son know who’s boss,
Like parallel lines, too much respect, we never did cross;

I think you underestimated my loyalty all around,
If you were direct, I would have stepped down;

Cant stir a pot looking at the spoon,
Reach down and touch it, that works good too;

All I want to do is “go”, and make some big change,
Saying that clearly would have made a bang;

Tighter than laces, closer than Velcro,
Two genius twins lined up in a row,
together on buildings, shittin on heads below;

Why share a city when I can build my own,
Big brother says, here are the tools, go make a throne;

He says: you’re a product of you fathers anger,
You’re a product of your mothers pain,
This can heal you better than I ever can;

Bitter then sweet, far but getting close,
Almost there son, never mind that loss;

A nudge here, a hint there,
He always does SEE things clear;

Teaching me to SEE and not to look,
Doin it my way got me shook;

With pain filled eyes I still see focused,
No matter what now, I cant’ won’t crash this;

You always showed me what I need,
I’m right behind you son, best believe;

Like glue, I am stickin to the script,
Focus and determination are the perfect fit;

I don’t understand your love – it perplexes me,
Getting over my pain is a continued destiny;

Back in my cocoon for yet a another rebirth,
I gotta regroup, restart and rebuild my uncalculated worth;

Defeated – nah, hurt yea and it stings,
Round 9, too much heart, stand up in the ring;

Some flowers bloom way later than others,
Watch me grow steady and gather my power;

No batteries needed once you turn life on,
I’m going to get started, double click my icon;

So thank you my brother for your assistance,
You will forever be a part of my very essence;

Please use the comments to demonstrate your own ignorance, unfamiliarity with empirical data, ability to repeat discredited memes, and lack of respect for scientific knowledge. Also, be sure to create straw men and argue against things I have neither said nor even implied. Any irrelevancies you can mention will also be appreciated. Lastly, kindly forgo all civility in your discourse . . . you are, after all, anonymous :)

