Look in front of you!

We often miss the beautiful rainbow right in front of us because we are too busy looking at the pot of gold.  All that shines isn’t always gold…

One thought on “Look in front of you!

  1. I had such an AHA moment today. I was depressed. I’m telling you. It was so bad that I was at the lowest I had been in a long time. I thought “my moment” should’ve happened already. I’ve struggled long enough. What about what I wanted?

    Noticing a pattern? What I wanted had nothing to do with making anything, any one better but me. The moment things start to turn around is the moment you use your resources to help someone else.

    I stopped thinking about “the pot of gold”, and I started thinking about how I can be a vessel to help someone else. How can I, with what I have, change someone else’s life? I get it, and I understand that joy isn’t too far behind.

    The best way to reach joy, and fulfillment, is to look up, reach out, and look within. Those are the reasons for living. When you are able to get this, life becomes so much richer. You are able to see the beauty in everything. Test merely become currents of life to get us to a certain point.

    Let go of what you want, and pick up what’s best for someone else.

    God Bless,

    D

Please use the comments to demonstrate your own ignorance, unfamiliarity with empirical data, ability to repeat discredited memes, and lack of respect for scientific knowledge. Also, be sure to create straw men and argue against things I have neither said nor even implied. Any irrelevancies you can mention will also be appreciated. Lastly, kindly forgo all civility in your discourse . . . you are, after all, anonymous :)

